Fall 2016 Scores

Fall 2016 Scores


Hoyas defeated Phantoms

Hoyas Roster—Noah Birken, Michael Howe, Evan Koslow, Ethan Malka, Austin Molonon, Eitan Raden, Ethan Rolnick, Ashkon Savar, Harrison Swartz, Dylan Wein


Phantoms Roster—Samuel Altschul, Kevin Childs, Jacob Davtyan, Jack Feuerberg, Trevor Kaufman, Joel Nilsen, Aniket Shukla, Ian Vanderckhove, Maddox Venger, Phoenix Venger



Jayhawks defeated Seminoles


Jayhawks Roster—Dane Chodos, Tristan Cuffy, Jeremy D’Addio, Maxwell Dubner, Ben Grobman, Om Patel, Jackson Ross, Austin Schneider, Dane Schwalb, Mason Yellin


Seminoles Roster—Benjamin Adams, Bradley Chung, Ryan Farrar, Kai Gao, Arturas Karnisovas, Etienne Salum, Finnian Scherer, Jacob Stern, Adam Szymanski, Parker Szymanski






Raging Bulls defeated Hoosiers

Raging Bulls Roster—Logan Adelstein, Leo Bettinger, Joseph Chille, Sam Djiane, Tyler Griffin, Luke Levine, Sam Levine, Sanitago Rojas, Evan Russo, Jacob Starr


Hoosiers Roster—Eitan Alcalay, Jake Alkalay, Jacob Bockstein, Shyamaa Karthik, Kole Lowenstein, Cameron Rachlin, Luke Siegel, Tanay Warrier, Izak Wein


9-10 Girls Division


Seminoles defeated All Stars
Seminoles Roster—Jordyn Berke, Sadie Berke, Kylie Cohen, Jasmyn Davis, Gabriella Lam, Madison Leiner, Lea Levine, Ariella Orozco, Michele Stein


All Stars Roster—Gemma Clouse, Julian Etue, Marissa Krumholz, Sophie Meiselman, Ashley Neustein, Ella Rosen, Brooke Telchin, Taylor Throne



Shooting Stars  34  Jayhawks 28

Shooting Stars:  Brandon Silver, 12 points, Lior Gergis, 10 points, Jonah Katz, defense

Jayhawks: Dylan Schneider, 17 points, Tyler Cordero, 4 points, Ethan Faerman, 4 points


Lior Gergis scored all of his points in the second half to gain MVP honors in a game which remained close throughout.  Brandon Silver added 12 points for the winners and Dylan Schneider led all scorers for the Jayhawks with 17.  The Jayhawks were the regular season champions but couldn’t withstand the late heroics by Gergis.



Owls 34  Lions 21


Owls—Ethan Fink, 8 points, Matt Niketic 8 points, Olivier Jerome, 6 points

Lions—Zach High, 11 points, Josh Bellin, 5 points, Alex Kimball, 5 points


Doug Nilsen of the Owls was named the game’s MVP for his leadership and effort on defense and rebounding.  The outcome was determined in the second half, when the stifling Owls defense held the Lions to only 6 points, after a very tight first half.  The Golden Gators were the regular season champions.



Fighting Irish 49 Gophers 42  (overtime)


Fighting Irish—Zach Hoffman, 16 points, Edgar Allen, 12 points, David Fry, defense and rebounding


Gophers—Jacob Cottone, 19 points, Gabriel Di Ciaccio, 7 points, Ben Miller, 6 points


In the most exciting conclusion of any of the championship games, Dylan Goldstein let his team to an overtime victory with a crucial three-point basket during the overtime period.  The Fighting Irish finally pulled away in this nail-biter, using a complete team effort.  The Gophers’ Jake Cottone led all scorers with 19 points.  The Blue Devils won the regular season title.



11-13 GIRLS Division

Sparks defeated Bears


Sparks–Presley and Mira Berman, scoring, Milana Vittoria, effort and defense, Megan Pinsker, defense

Bears—Allyson Archambault and Amy Niketic, scoring, Payton Asbury and Jacqueline Doria, defense and rebounding


Presley Berman was named the game’s MVP for her second half effort which helped break open a close game.  The Jaguars won the regular season title.


14-15 Boys Division

Bulls 45 Seminoles 43


Bulls—Max Dorb, 16 points, Brandon Lechner, 9 points, Devin Kozakoff, effort and defense

Seminoles—Brandon Bloom, 13 points, Alex Goldschmidt, 10 points, Logan Moskovitz, 8 points


Lucas Martinez was awarded the game MVP honors for scoring all of his 13 points in the second half of an extremely close game as the Bulls held off the Seminoles’ late challenge.  The Bulls also won the regular season title.



Hurricanes defeated Bulldogs


Hurricanes—Ross Herman, Ben Shrem, and Jordan Mouallem, scoring

Bulldogs—Dominic Petrone, Kyle Moses and Jacob Remmler, scoring


Game MVP Ross Herman led a first half three-point barrage by the Hurricanes to lead them to the tournament championship in the oldest boys division.  The Hurricanes’ three point shooting was sizzling hot in the first half and they were never headed, although the Bulldogs never gave up and brought the game within 10 points in the final quarter.